Before I Fall

Before I FallBefore I Fall by Lauren Oliver
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

Heads up: this book does contain references to teenage sex, drug & alcohol use, and suicide, as well as some crude language

After reading “Delirium,” I picked up this other Lauren Oliver book expecting something similar, and was both happy and disappointed that they really weren’t a whole lot alike. I was really intrigued by the premise: the main character, Sam, re-lives the last day of her life over and over, trying to somehow break the cycle and “get it right” — undo wrongs she has done as she comes to recognize how the people and events in her life are all intertwined. Seeing her become a better person by living this one day over and over was predictable, but still somewhat satisfying.

View all my reviews

About WNK

Check out my book review blog! https://excellentlibrary.wordpress.com/

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. You Look Different In Real Life | Excellent Library - June 4, 2013
  2. Panic | Excellent Library - April 3, 2014

Leave a Reply

