The Scorch Trials

The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner, #2)The Scorch Trials by James Dashner
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This book had all of the intensity of the first book, but left me feeling frustrated rather than intrigued. Instead of answering questions, in typical second-book-of-a-series fashion, it only created more mysteries and confused me more as to what was really going on. I was completely sucked in and enjoyed reading it and watching the twists and turns, but felt let down by the ending and lack of resolution. At the end of the first book, I at least felt like we had learned something, gleaned some important information. Now I feel every bit as perplexed as when I first picked up The Maze Runner. I guess all that’s left is to read the third book to finally figure out what’s really going on.

View all my reviews

Tags:

About WNK

Check out my book review blog! https://excellentlibrary.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

