Jonah’s Whale

I received this as part of the Early Reviewer’s program. First, I must say, I LOVED the illustrations; they were beautiful and added a lot to the story. The story was a good length for my toddler, and telling the story from the whale’s perspective was a neat twist.

That being said… this isn’t the best book for biblical instruction. I’m not going to nitpick about whether Jonah was swallowed by a whale or some other type of fish, but I was disappointed that in just telling the whale’s story, the reader misses out on the story behind WHY Jonah was running from God or how God answered his prayers and led him to repent and go to Ninevah after the whale spit him out on shore. This is, however, a great supplement for kids that already know the story and are looking for something that sparks their imagination

About WNK

Check out my book review blog! https://excellentlibrary.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

