The Forest of Hands and Teeth

The Forest of Hands and Teeth (The Forest of Hands and Teeth, #1)The Forest of Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

A YA zombie apocalypse romance novel? Indeed.
I was pleasantly surprised at how well this book kept my attention. Although it had similarities to a lot of the recent YA dystopian romances that have been out lately, it had some interesting twists and turns that I didn’t expect. The main character definitely took a page from Bella Swan’s school of leading guys on in relationships, but the resolution took me by surprise. I also don’t think she’d have a chance at a lasting relationship with either guy, considering her lack of communication skills… I’m not sure what they talked about in their time alone together, but they left a lot of things unsaid and important questions unasked until the situation became dire.

I’m slightly disappointed that there’s a sequel, as I really thought the resolution of the book worked out very well, and I’m not sure I’d like a second book, though I think I’ll probably end up reading it anyways.

View all my reviews

Tags:

About WNK

Check out my book review blog! https://excellentlibrary.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

