Variant

Variant (Variant, #1)Variant by Robison Wells
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I really enjoyed this YA suspense novel about a boy sent to a boarding school where nothing is as it seems. There are no adults, the school is divided into three gangs of students who more or less keep the school running. Breaking the rules is punishable by death, and they’re followed around constantly by video cameras.

This story reminded me a lot of “The Maze Runner,” but I think I liked this one better, due to the crazy plot twists that really kept me guessing up until the last pages. I hadn’t realized it was part of a series, so the end disappointed me, only because I was really hoping to have more questions answered, and now I guess I’ll have to wait until October.

View all my reviews

Tags:

About WNK

Check out my book review blog! https://excellentlibrary.wordpress.com/

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Feedback « Excellent Library - October 11, 2012

Leave a Reply

