Man vs Cat

Man vs Cat Man vs Cat by David M Brown

3 of 5 stars

One man chronicles the life of his six cats as they plot against him.

Occupation?
Omniscient, omnipotent, military leader, tactical and strategic genius, conqueror… oh, and I like whacking toys on the end of pieces of string.

I’ll admit, I’m not a “cat person.”  In fact, I’ve kind of sworn them off since a brand-new adorable baby kitten pooped on my hand way back in the third grade.  Thus, when I read the synopsis included evil cats plotting against a man, I felt I could probably relate.  This book has some truly hilarious lines, told straight from the cat’s perspectives.  My personal favorite was Charlie, a power-hungry feline bent on taking over the world.

The first part of the book was, however, not quite what I had expected.  It made me seriously doubt the author’s feelings about his cats; he sounded much more like a proud papa recalling his offspring’s silly exploits than a man fearing for his life.  I’m glad, however, that I pushed on to get to the latter parts that I, personally, found much more entertaining.  There were also a number of references that were clearly British-isms that — sad to say — ended up going over my head.

Overall: A cat lover’s book of cat humor that cat haters can enjoy, too

Fans might also enjoy:
A Dog's Purpose Garfield at Large: His Firs... Skippyjon Jones (Skippyjon ...

About WNK

Check out my book review blog! https://excellentlibrary.wordpress.com/

One response to “Man vs Cat”

  1. David M. Brown says :

    Thank you so much for reading Man vs Cat and for your thoughtful and insightful review 🙂

    I’m both pleased and worried that Charlie is your favourite of the six cats. I’ll be sure to let him know. That will make his day.

Leave a Reply

