AUGUST

august_006

July in Review:

Recommended reading (4 or 5 stars):

Warm First Astronaut.

Everlost Everwild Everfound.

.Undercurrent Star Wars Jedi Tender .

Total books read: 12 (+1 DNF)

Nonfiction: 4 (1 religious, 2 history, 1 writing)
Adult Fiction: 2
YA Fiction: 4
MG Fiction: 1

Aug Preview:

Check out the Upcoming Release Dates tab for the new titles coming this month.

NEW books I’ll be reviewing include:

. Into the Whirlwind The Widows of Braxton County: A Novel A Treacherous Likeness The Ghost Bride Star Wars by Jeffrey Brown .

Other NEW books on my ‘to-read’ list include:

. Hover (The Taking, #2) Asylum The Fall of Five (Lorien Legacies, #4) .

Upcoming Book Tours:

Widows

I’m reviewing The Widows of Braxton County by Jess McConkey this month for TLC Book Tours!

.

.

Classics Retold Project!
ClassicsRetold
This September, Excellent Library will be joining The Cheap ReaderBooks Take You PlacesBookish Whimsy, and Book Addict’s Guide in hosting the a project which connects bloggers who want to read and review classic stories and their more modern re-tellings.  If you’re interested in more info, check out the Classics Retold tab above.  Here’s some of the books I’ll be reviewing:

.  This Side of Paradise BeautifulAndTheDamned Tender .

Great Gatsby Jake GatsbysGirl .

About WNK

Check out my book review blog! https://excellentlibrary.wordpress.com/

3 responses to “AUGUST”

  1. Elizabeth says :

    I can’t believe it is already August.

    Your July was great, and your August looks even better.

    I can’t wait to read THE WIDOWS OF BRAXTON COUNTY. I have seen so many good reviews for it.

    Enjoy your day!!

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My Blog

    • WNK says :

      I don’t want to say too terribly much before posting the review, but I will tell you it earned 4 stars from me, which is not an easy task! 🙂

  2. picturemereading says :

    Thanks for dropping by my blog! Looking forward to your reviews!

Leave a Reply

