BOOKS FOR BITTIES: The Little Red Caboose

Little

 

The Little Red Caboose by Marian Potter is one of those classic stories that every child should own.  When I finally ran across a copy at a used bookstore a few weeks ago, I was delighted — even if I did have to tape up a page that had a tear in it.

After only two weeks, my one-year-old is already reciting the line: “But the little red caboose always comes last” and my three-year-old can recite the entire thing with very few missing parts.  Since they’re both going through quite the train obsession right now, it’s the perfect story to snuggle up and read to them over and over and over and over again!

About WNK

Check out my book review blog! https://excellentlibrary.wordpress.com/

2 responses to “BOOKS FOR BITTIES: The Little Red Caboose”

  1. ebookclassics says :

    Oh wow, what a find! I loved all of those Little Golden books as a kid. I picked up a few used books for my boys and I’m always amazed at the vintage illustrations. The look is so charming, very 1930-1940s in style. Apparently the Little Poky Puppy is still the bestseller.

Leave a Reply

